@klaatu BTW, do you have a rule about attacking/defending with powerups? We played by the following rules: You need at least one citizen in your initial two cards (the other could be a citizen or a powerup), then you could add more of either type if you went into battle.
@kuna Original intent was that the 1st cards in a "battle" had to be people (note that powerups are only mentioned as an option in the "Battle" section, not "Gather support" of the instructions).
However, I see that the booklet doesn't make that explicitly clear. Allowing powerups in the initial stage of battle does not break the game, though, and I quite like your restriction that at least one must be a citizen.
I might try to playtest all options and then issue clarification...somewhere.
@klaatu Ah, I see. So the powerups are intended as a battle card only. That makes sense. We didn't end up going into battle that much in our first game; we were mostly working through gameplay and strategy. Thanks for the info, and I really like the game!
@kuna Thanks for buying/playing and the feedback. I really appreciate it!
Generalistic and moderated instance. All opinions are welcome, but hate speeches are prohibited. Users who don't respect rules will be silenced or suspended, depending on the violation severity.